• (2. Video)-category-image
  • (3. Book)-category-image

Alegrías – Treatise of Accompaniment to “El Cante” – David Leiva


  • USD: 26.5$

  • Video & Score Book
  • Alegías accompaniment with voices of Antonio Mairena, Naranjito de Triana, Enrique Morente, Aurelio Sellés and Bernarda de Utrera
  • Languages: Spanish, English, and Japanese
  • Product in STREAMING

Reveals Alegrías secrets of the great master accompanists of flamenco, offering unique and innovative material in flamenco pedagogy.

Link to the physical product in our online shop


Language: Spanish, English, and Japanese.

The new collection “Flamenco Guitar. Treatise of Accompaniment to El Cante” in DVD format with booklet, reveals the secrets of the great master accompanists of flamenco, offering unique and innovative material in flamenco pedagogy.

Aimed for new guitarists and professionals,  it offers the opportunity to analyze and interpret falsetas, remates, different accompaniment tricks, different rasgueos, and chords depending on the chosen guitarist and his era.

But this is not the greatest surprise, as if this was not enough, this production is outstanding because it also contains the vocals (a cappella, without guitar accompaniment) of the greatest flamenco masters available to us. A luxury for those guitarists who were not contemporaries of the great flamenco singers or those of us who have not had the opportunity to accompany them.

The masters included in this treatise are:

Cantaores (The flamenco singers): Naranjito de Triana, Antonio Mairena, Aurelio Sellés, Bernarda de Utrera y Enrique Morente.
Guitarists: Niño Ricardo, Melchor de Marchena, Diego del Gastor, Sabicas, Manolo Sanlúcar, Paco de Lucía, Enrique del Melchor y Tomatito.Each style is presented in six different ways:
• Vocals with guitar and percussion: the complete version.
• Vocals with guitar
• Vocals a cappella with flamenco percussion so as to practice the accompaniment.
• Guitar solo with percussion, so as to sing along or listen to the different details in the guitar
• Guitar solo, so as to sing along or listen to the different details in the guitar
• Percussion, so as to sing along and accompaniment

“Alegrias” contents:

CANTIÑAS (Un torito de plaza)
Voice Antonio Mairena, Niño Ricardo guitar style

ALEGRÍAS (Eres barquito sin quilla)
Voice Naranjito de Triana, David Leiva guitar style

MIRABRÁS (La Verdulera)
Voice Enrique Morente, Tomatito guitar style

CANTIÑAS DE CÁDIZ (Que le domine un querer)
Voice Aurelio Sellés, Paco de Lucía and Manolo Sanlúcar guitar style

CANTIÑAS DE PININI (Al toque de la oración)
Voice Bernarda de Utrera , Diego del Gastor guitar style


The different videos show the guitarist David Leiva interpreting all of the accompaniment styles, chord diagrams, 12 beat cycle so as to follow where we are at each moment and the musical notation with bar numbers so as to be able to refer to the score.
6 audio options: – Guitar+percussion+cante, – Guitar+cante, – Guitar+percussion, – Guitar, – Percussion+cante, – Percussion


Alegrías (Eres barquito sin quilla)
(voice Naranjito de Triana, guitar style,  David Leiva)
basic technique
Alzapua score
Voice, Guitar and Percussion
Alzapúa normal speed
Voice and Percussion
Alzapúa slow speed

PURCHASE and DELIVERY of the product in physical format at storemusic-live.com



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Alegrías – Treatise of Accompaniment to “El Cante” – David Leiva”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Subscribe to our newsletter

    *The data provided through this form will be handled by RGB Arte Visual S.L. as responsible for the treatment of your data. These data will only be used to keep you informed about our news and special offers. Your data will be stored in the servers of ADW Service which are located in the European Union.
    By checking the “Privacy policy” acceptance box, you accept freely, specifically, having been informed and in an unambiguous way, that your data will be handled according to the purposes of this form.
    You can exercise your rights of access, rectification, limitation and deletion by sending an email to info@flamencolive.com. Complete and detailed information on data protection is at your disposal on the Privacy Policy page.