• (3. Book)-category-image

Siguiriya for two Guitars: Piriñaqueando -Claude Worms


  • USD: 24,8$

  • Siguiriya – Suite for 2 guitars
  • Transcriptions by Claude Worms
  • Product in STREAMING  (+INFO)



Siguiriya – Suite for 2 guitars
Tribute to Ana María Blanco Soto « Tía Anica la Pïriñaca »

Scorebook in Standard Notation and Tablature

Author Notes:
In the history of flamenco concert guitar, the duo has remained a marginal and episodic genre to this day.
For our suite we adhere to the tradition that dictates that falsetas are sufficient on their own, so they can also be played solo, but we distribute them “equitably” for each piece between the two guitars.
We have also tried to introduce a more polyphonic version than usual in flamenco guitar duets, respecting the turns modals and harmonizations based on traditional chord overlays (open strings, etc.).
The term “cantaoras” refers specifically to female flamenco singers. This is the generic title of this suite because we want to pay tribute to four great artists who left their mark (or who will mark) the history of singing. We have chosen for each one a flamenco style that
seems particularly emblematic of her talent: Siguiriya (Tía Anica la Piriñaca), Alegría y Rosa (Laura Vital), Malagueña y cante abandolao (Carmen Linares) and Bulería (La Sallago).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Siguiriya for two Guitars: Piriñaqueando -Claude Worms”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Subscribe to our newsletter

[contact-form-7 id="15149" title="Suscripción a la newsletter english"]

You cannot copy content of this page